Arena for contest in Science, Technology and Mathematics in Nigeria(ACSTMN)

Hillcrest College was represented by the following students in the competition:

  1. Brenda Effiong Okon - JSS3
  2. Miteh Tosin Olabode - JSS3
  3. Glory Osadebamen Iyoha - JSS3
  4. Tamunonye Fila - JSS3
  5. Oluwatobi Enobong Alaje - SS3
  6. Daniel Archibong Boco - SS3
  7. Idara Cecilia Umanah - SS3
  8. Magdalene Okon Ephraim - SS3

The first stage was the presentation of projects by schools.  Our school presented a grinding machine fabricated in the school which works on electromechanical principles.

The second stage was a written examination and the results were as follows:

Junior Secondary Category:

  • Brenda Effiong Okon - Overall Best
  • Miteh Tosin Olabode - Overal Second Best

Senior Secondary Category:

  • Oluwatobi Enobong Alaje - Best in Biology
  • Daniel Archibong Boco - Best in Mathematics
  • Idara Cecilia Umanah - Best in Physics

Page 1 of 1